To ensure that simultaneous editing of content in a shared Session runs smoothly, there are certain rules according to which the content is synchronized. This prevents from making changes to the same content at the same time. Accidental overwriting of data states is therefore not possible.
Please note: The synchronization of content only affects participants on weframe devices, as participants via laptop / PC can currently only join via video call.
What does content synchronization mean?
Synchronized contents behave as follows on the workspace of all participants:
- are moved along
- are changed
- are scaled
- are newly created
- are deleted
- are started (for example a video)
as soon as they are edited by one participant.
Behavior of synchronized content
Content that is currently being edited - i.e. synchronized - by one participant is blocked for all participants on other weframe devices. This state is indicated by a small lock symbol in the upper right corner. This behavior of the currently synchronized content prevents simultaneous editing and thus overwriting. After the content has been modified, all participants can access it again.
The following contents are synchronized in a shared Session:
Notes, which are send to the Session on the weframe device via laptop / PC, appear in the inbox of all participants and can be dragged onto the workspace.
The following contents are not synchronized in a Shared Session, so that independent use of the functions remains possible: