There are several modes for Session collaboration that the host can choose from when sharing a Session. First, the Session modes can be used to control the participants' access to the Session, i.e. access can be restricted or withdrawn. In addition, it can be determined what type of Session it is, whether moderated or for free editing.
Please note: Only the host can share a Session and assign or change a Session mode. The participants will be informed accordingly about changes.
Overview of the Session modes
The Session is not (no longer) shared, only the host has access to the Session. This means that you withdraw the editing rights from the participants, e.g. after the collaboration has ended. Use this setting to work alone on a Session, for example for preparation and follow-up.
- "Moderated Session" (default setting)
The host guides the participants through the Session to collaborate in real time. The phase change is synchronized so that everyone can see the same content. The participants can contribute and edit content to the Session.
Please note: Participation with this Session mode is only possible as soon as and only as long as the host is in the Session.
- "Free edit"
The host and all participants have unlimited access to and can edit the Session at any time. Several people can work independently at the same time or time-displaced on common content. All functions can be used independently of one another.
Please note: The participation link is persistent and remains unchanged even if the Session mode is changed. People who already have this link can still use it.